• These commercial threads are for private transactions. diyAudio.com provides these forums for the convenience of our members, but makes no warranty nor assumes any responsibility. We do not vet any members, use of this facility is at your own risk. Customers can post any issues in those threads as long as it is done in a civil manner. All diyAudio rules about conduct apply and will be enforced.

Another CDROM Controller Kit

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
BrianGT said:
Looks very similar to this design:
http://private.addcom.de/KeithWilson/Projects/mucop.htm

which I have been considering building one for a few months, as the schematic and source code is out there.

What PIC did you use for your design, as that seems like a good price for a kit, except for the shipping charges!

--
Brian

Yes, I use this design and swap some port to fit to my test board.
But mucop code didn't work for important code like, Play and skip that very complicate then you need to code by yourself or may be I miss something.
I use PIC16F877. and shipping charge is charge by cost, I check to Thai Post Office minimun charge calculate from 1 Kg. gross weight. If you done group by you can save cost of shipping.
And I also check to FEDEX and UPS also shipping charge is higher than my shipping cost about 10 -20 USD to USA.

Sincerely

pradit_p said:

Tonight I will take photo and show you.

:)

BackSide of CDROM

Attachments

• backcd.jpg
    backcd.jpg
    45 KB · Views: 4,391
Dear all,

The data when CD Audio is played can output via IDE Interface.

if Cd-Rom play the CD Audio in Audio play mode the signal will output at audio out and headphone (at front panel).