• These commercial threads are for private transactions. diyAudio.com provides these forums for the convenience of our members, but makes no warranty nor assumes any responsibility. We do not vet any members, use of this facility is at your own risk. Customers can post any issues in those threads as long as it is done in a civil manner. All diyAudio rules about conduct apply and will be enforced.

transducers manufactured by me in india ,

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Transducers in India – plus an article on a wide range of speaker related issues

Hi

I am a transducer design engineer in India and have a manufacturing set up in Calcutta ,
( My range of products and transducers are discussed down below like the 400 watt longthrow subwoofer )

This article has been inspired by my diy audio enthusiasm and to aid all constructors

To begin my perspective of diy is to construct and enjoy not only something one has made himself but to make better than what is available at amazing prices to impress all and construct for others _ have an identity , to be creative and be absorbed in a fulfilling hobby for hours

I have constructed all types of transistorized and mosfet amps from 30 to 1000 w rms (sine) , they have mostly been elektor circuits (though I have made some audio amateur and other designs too ) , most of the pcb layout and design / construction idea has been changed by me _ for better efficiency , ease to construct , thermal and long run stability , currently I redesign pcb,s and advise circuits to aid my customers , to suit their cabinets and budget (making all components , potentiometers spk socket / input sockets ets pcb mounting )

To revert back to transducers a speaker cannot play on its own it needs drive

To cut down to basics - In a complete speaker construction procedure there are three stages :

1.determine the T/S parameters of the driver