|
|
|||||||
| Home | Forums | Rules | Articles | Store | Gallery | Blogs | Register | Donations | FAQ | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read | Search |
| Swap Meet Sell your stuff here, who knows, some other fanatic might be interested! |
|
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.
Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Perth, Western Australia
|
Just wanted to let everyone know that there is scammer lurking on this site who calls himself "Martin Collins" of Liverpool St, England and he goes by the Email address of:
martin.collins84@yahoo.com ![]() ![]() ![]() This guy responds to Wanted adverts and trys to entice you to place funds in his bank account via Western Union money transfer. I haven't been caught out by him (but nearly!) ...if I'm wrong about this I will apologise and retract this Post, but I feel the DIYAudio community need to know about him. He's some typical suspicious email chatter from him ... "Hello steve, If i had pics i would have showed you earlier on.My computer is old and i can no longer upload images on it.Please try and understand as its in a good shape and good working condition. thanks Martin" OK,i would accept a 180GBP including postage cost.I would only accept payment via Western union or Money gram as the bank i operate does not have affiliations with paypal account.I can make delivery possible in 2 days after payment since you need it urgently.Let me Know. Thank you Martin Hello Friend, You placed a wanted advert on the internet and i still have for sale in a good condition.Delivery can be made possible in two days if you still need.Let me know your opinion and i would get back to you regarding condition and pricing. Thank you Martin 121 Liverpool street London UK. Last edited by Steve M; 16th September 2009 at 03:19 AM. |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
|
Does not exist, according to Google.
Also complaints about him here: http://forums.qrz.com/showthread.php?t=214537 And he's using a different address here: http://rrc.suddenlaunch2.com/index.c...426821&start=0 ** edit ** (that post was deleted a few minutes later) Last edited by Geek; 16th September 2009 at 03:06 AM. |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
|
Yahoo needs to go!
__________________
Hasaudio Speaker Components |
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Israel
|
western union = scam.
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Central NY
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
|
Western union is no wire transfer but you go personally to the local post office fill out forms for 30min and pay a nice fee . But its instant. Scammers use it because theres no chargeback. Recently chinese with real paypal acc problems (not imaginary) are abandoning WU because of its bad rep.
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
|
Yahoos just as bad as the others. I just stated yahoo because it was used by this particular scammer.
__________________
Hasaudio Speaker Components |
|
|
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Car Audio Danger | Timn8ter | Subwoofers | 1 | 1st August 2007 01:10 PM |
| Is my amp in danger? | mudihan | Solid State | 12 | 17th July 2006 06:00 PM |
| USA In Grave Danger!!!!! | mikeks | The Lounge | 68 | 13th September 2004 05:22 PM |
| New To Site? | Need Help? |
| Page generated in 0.08591 seconds (78.28% PHP - 21.72% MySQL) with 10 queries |