Sub crossover help - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Subwoofers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 6th January 2007, 03:02 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Sub crossover help

I'm really new to the DIY audio stuff and well about a year ago i got a sub(Just the sub no box or anything) for my birthday. i designed a box for it but i still need to make a crossover so i don't mess it up. I have my audio coming from my computer to my one receiver and from the sub out to my other receiver which already controls my other 12" sub(was pre built with crossover). What i need is for someone to design a crossover for my new sub so i can get it going. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
Old 7th January 2007, 08:58 PM   #2
mikee55 is offline mikee55  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Default Have a Google!!

Look for Rod Elliott or rather Elliott Sound Products

Perhaps why no one has bothered to reply.Google your question then come here.

Cheers mikee55
Old 7th January 2007, 11:48 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

K i found/made the plans for the cross over but now i need to know a good place to order or get capacitors and Inductors. Any ideas??
Old 8th January 2007, 01:54 AM   #4
lndm is offline lndm  Australia
diyAudio Member

Default Re: Sub crossover help

Quote:
Originally posted by Nathan1k9
from the sub out
Does this output put out only the bass? If so, a crossover may not be strictly necessary and might actually be less good.
Old 8th January 2007, 08:14 AM   #5
diyAudio Member

All it really does is lower the highs. cause i have hooked up the sub to it before and you can hear pretty much all the noise, plus some cracks and pops from the higher frequencies.
Old 8th January 2007, 10:17 AM   #6
diyAudio Member