Vifa m26wr09-08 +Bash + sealed cabs...?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I have a pair of these drivers & a pair of new Bash plate amps, I tore my ported subs apart & robbed the BASH amps. I seriousely dislike ported subs, but need a pair for some OB reinforcement on the bottom end. Will these drivers be suited for sealed cab..? & if so what size should I build it..I am new to subs..but did see potential when I ran the ported pair with full rangers...I am now going B200, with bottom support somehow.I would like to modularly attach the baffles to the subs...the BASH amps go from 50-150hz..... If someone could stear me in the right direction. I run a quad of 300b in PP@ 22w for the fullranger..TVC & DAC-AH in bypassed output stage form. Is there another way I should try these drivers for bottom end support or just get differant drivers..I would like to use them. I am NOT looking for anything below 40hz ........
Thanks,
J & G

It looks like that driver is best suited for use in a ported design.I did a quick calculation for a sealed box with a Q of.7 and the f3 was 61 hz in a 28 litre box.Not good!
So if you intend to use this driver and it does look like a good one my advice would be to use it ported if you want any bass.

Thanks for the info,,looks like I will have to go a differant route for my bottom end In my OB fullranger experiments..I will use the driver elsewhere....Now I have to reasearch for drivers for sealed. or differant configuaration. I really want to stay away from ported subs, very bad experience with me on those....

For music sealed is the way to go & the M26 is a great driver.
If you can check out a sealed box with Q of 0.5, although inefficient will result in the lowest extension.