PA Audio System Discussion

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Been a while since I was last in this forum, moved to AUS :bigeyes:

Anyhow.. I was last thinking about grabbing 2 of the oh-so-lovely 18" tumult's when they come out, and powering them with enough power to have them perform at their maximum potential. I also need recommendations for my loud speakers, I'm looking for drivers that are seen to be "among the top drivers".. I don't want bad/average loud speakers - they need to be pretty damn decent. I'm also looking for equipment to tune all these drivers, like one of those equalizer boards where you can set the slider high/low for each frequency or whatever.. I'm not an audio expert, you guys know your stuff so fire away with some suggestions for equipment please. I live in Australia (QLD for the aussies out there), budget converted into US $ = somewhere between $3000 - $4000 MAXXXX.

PS: I was thinking of buying my drivers without any enclosures etc, referring to the loud speakers in specific (this is mostly due to the fact that it is usually cheaper to buy the drivers and build your own enclosure/loud speaker box.) here, BUT - if there are any suggestions of GOOOOOOOD loud speakers sets out there, that would compliment 2 tumult's nicely, then please.. don't hesitate.

ALSO: Any other tips/hints or suggestions on the system would be greatly appreciated, but - please don't suggest any other subs, as I'm strictly after the tumults. Please remember that I am based in Australia, so I'm not really after shipping parts over unless I absolutely have to.. reasons are obvious, hassle, risk, extra money.

Cheers :)

Not sure if it's a good idea ;) but I will slightly disagree with the mod's here.