Seas Excel W26 compaired to Seas L26 (10")

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Seas Excel W26 compaired to Seas L26 (10")

Have anyone compared the 10” Seas Excel W26 with Seas L26? I am going to use one of these drivers in an 88 liters vented cabinet with port tuned to 23 Hz. I use active separation (24 db/ octave) at 100 Hz and use the Seas W18 and Seas T25F001 above.

The datasheet on these two drivers are similar, but do they sound different? The price of the W26 is about twice the L26.

demogorgon said:
hehe, THD, Qts,Xmax is unimportant. in the end the ultimate consideration ta take it the WAF. :clown:

i'm lucky, im still young, live at home and can decorate my space as i wish, so it's the L26 for me :)

how bout these..?

http://seaslotus.com/subwoofers.asp

im no expert, but its the most musical 12" ive ever heard.

^and I have a Veledyne HGS12 in my room right now...

simon5 said:
These drivers are real subwoofer drivers hehe!

well.. if you look at where the "L26" and "W26" are listed, theyre listed under "Woofers" and the SW300/SW250 are listed under "Subwoofers"...

:D

i understand if youre planning to use them into the midbass range but under 100hz does it matter..? (enclosures being designed/built among the same standards)

Audio Student,

^i have the L18's (H1224) btw, and they have pretty good output down to 40hz ported and sealed so i could imagine how the L26 would perform...

that is another reson why i'm gonna use the L26, in case i end up not liking the 2.1 setup i'm planing for, i can always change it, and use the L26 further up, and use the G17REX as a mids..

though things may change, i'm not gonna afford any of those drivers in quite some time anyways, the rex wil probably be within range in 2 months.

graks,