Help "tempest" enclosure.. - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Subwoofers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 19th October 2004, 05:46 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Help "tempest" enclosure..

I build tempest in mid Q enclosured w/ 270 watts plate amp from PE (300-794) last few months and I'm not so happy with it's performanced.
Btw, I'm using it for 70% music, "basszzy" jazz music (no rock music) and 30% HT. Previously I'm using Velodyne sub ported(CHT-8) then replaced by this "tempest" for more SPL and better performanced as I expected. Also I'm working right now with my front speaker FE167 driver in MLTL enclosure (from Bob Brines website) thanks Bob.
So guy's help me out with my problem. Also with regards to my main (DiY) speaker, what enclosure from "adire plans" fits my needs. Just a reminder, I'm a newbie interms of technical term I need plans in building. I need to choose from this two enclosure 230L "low Q" sealed enclosure or 214L "adire alignment" in ported enclosure. Thank's and God Blessed.
Old 20th October 2004, 03:19 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

could anyone?
Old 20th October 2004, 03:40 PM   #3
Wodgy is offline Wodgy  United States
diyAudio Member

Send a message via AIM to Wodgy
My guess is that no one has replied yet because you didn't describe why you're not satisfied with your sub's performance.