Combining TH and BP in a Pro Sound Rig

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello everyone!.

So we have a sound rig that consists of gear from PK Sound PK Sound

We have 4 CX800 PK Sound - Professional Audio Systems & Production
and 4 CX215/60's PK Sound - Professional Audio Systems & Production

I'm looking to expand the rig by adding more bass bins. My background with enclosure design is in custom Car Audio/ SPL competitions I'm fairly new to Pro Audio. I need some guidance on integrating different enclosure designs. The PK enclosures contain 18sound drivers in a Band Pass configuration.

What I'm wanting to do is create an enclosure around B&C 21SW152-4's that dig lower and have more output then these PK enclosures. Looking to create enclosures for 4 of these B&C drivers that my current PK enclosures would stack on top of.

I'm looking at Tapped Horn designs but I'm not 100% sure if mixing different enclosures like this is wise or if I should just build bandpass boxes utilizing the plans from 18sound for their 21' drivers.

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

I'm not 100% sure if mixing different enclosures like this is wise
It is not.. so you would be advised to simply add more of what you already have or trade them in on another model that goes lower.