Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Subwoofers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 8th August 2011, 05:57 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Question New to DIY and need some help

i have been reading over many of the posts here and am having trouble

i find that everyone seems to already know all their stuff about the dyanamics of Subs...

i have downloaded Hornresp... but have no clue what i am doing with it

i need a spot to learn the values and what they are and what they mean to me.

I would like to build sub boxes for EDM music (techno and house primarily) and just need to be pointed in the right direction.

any help would be awesome.
Old 8th August 2011, 07:36 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Bump im sure there is one person willing to direct a total noob search in the right direction...

Last edited by Jeffreyfour4; 8th August 2011 at 07:53 PM.
Old 8th August 2011, 07:53 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

You should take a look at``The loudspeaker design cookbook``It`s mostly about the low frequency aspect of building speakers....
Old 8th August 2011, 08:52 PM   #4
diyAudio Member

sweet i will look that up thank you
Old 9th August 2011, 06:36 AM   #5
epa is offline epa  Netherlands
diyAudio Member

hornresp has a help function.
you can also take a look here.
if you have any quistions just ask.
Old 12th August 2011, 01:36 AM   #6
dangus is offline dangus  Canada
diyAudio Member

If this is about playing loud repetitive beats to large groups of people, take a look at Speakerplans.com There's proven plans, and a forum with people who've built them. If you don't just want to spend money and make sawdust, it would be educational to attempt to model the plans there in hornresp and get a better understanding.