TH-18 Flat to 35hz! (Xoc1's design)

Just a suggestion;

Why not running just 2 Xoc1-TH18's and load them with a better 4 Ohm driver? That way you are saving space, extra wood (you can use those $ for the drivers ;) ) and end up with a better and smaller system...

1 x 2450 on the 4 ohm subs (2 x 750 @ 4Ohm)
1 x 2450 on the lows of the SP2's (2 x 500 @ 8Ohm)
1 x 850 on the high section of the SP2's (2 x 200 @ 8Ohm)

Later on you can update (if really necessary but I doubt that) to another 2450 so you can run them bridged for each cab.

how about running 1 2450 bridged 4 ohm into 2 Xoc1-TH18 loaded with the 18 Sound 18lw2400 driver. some of the good drivers are hard to get in the states.

im an engineer for a woodworking company so i have access to cnc machines. i'll just write a program to dado the uprights 1/8" deep for all the internal panels. easier then tracing them....
I hope you understand by making us drool with your fancy CNC possibilities, you have to come up with something exclusive. Anyway, keep us posted and meanwhile I'll jump in bed, it's already daylight (as usual).

so reproduction of my kick drum would hit harder with 2 th-18s loaded with the 18 sound drivers vs 4 th-18s with the p audios? the p audio price is just so tempting.
It depends on how you look to it and its also a personal thing.

The P.Audio's will probably generate more distortion which is often related to 'harder hitting' kicks. Of course there is a reason for the price difference and if you compare overall quality the 18Sound (or other drivers from the latest generation for example B&C, RCF, BMS and others) will out perform the P.Audio's in my opinion. Of course it's your decision but in fact you are comparing two different types of drivers from a very different price range.