dual 8" TH build x6

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Here is what i have been working on for the last 2 months. My brother helped me finish 2 right before the new year. i have been taking my time finishing the last 4. i have 2 more coats of duratex to put on and then load the drivers. they should be done this weekend so i can listen to them and take some measurements.

built with 1/2" 5x5 sheets of baltic birtch. each box take a little less than 1 sheet. 4 boxes for me and 2 for my brother. i can't wait to fire them up!

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

you can see more photos here:

Tapped Horn build

i have one extra gallon of duratex. brand new still sealed. $40 + shipping if anyone is interested.

Bob

Cancellation is a possibility, as are phasing problems in the impulse response due to the length of L12.

However, this one is interesting, in that the whole first section could be a throat chamber, or it could be L12 and part of L23. When I build my quad-driver TH (split throats, drivers side by side, detailed in the collaborative thread), I saw a few dips that may have been cancellation related, but the response was pretty close to the predicted result so I did not sweat it. That one sounds great.

i cut all the panels using a clamp on straight edge and a circular saw. a few cuts were done with a table saw. i took my time to make sure all the cuts were done right. i think it paid off because they went together very easy.