Soundproof Listening Room - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Subwoofers

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 11th June 2008, 05:01 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Soundproof Listening Room

According to Gedde's home theater book there's supposed to be a "channel" in a sound proof wall. I don't understand what the channel is there for. Has anyone figured this out?

I know a thing or two about horns, but I'm new to soundproof rooms.

I understand the concept of having two isolated walls, with staggered studs so that the two walls don't actually touch. But what's the channel there for?

The studs are attached to the wall right?

home theater book i just read
Old 12th June 2008, 01:56 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

Not really sure what the "channel" would be. My guess that it is just the space between the two stud walls.