Hornresp

Hi, first of many thanks to David, for making this amazingly powerful program, which I am only beginning to understand.

I originally just downloaded it, because all the Tapped Horn designs in the Subwoofer section had HornResp parameters included, so it was an easy way for me to vary the input power into their designs and see how they simmed. However, after reading some tutorials, and getting to know the programm a bit better, I realized that it was capable of so much more than (Tapped) Horns, and I'm slowly beginning to replace WinISD with HornResp for closed and vented boxes.

Anyways, what I'm trying to do, is simulate a Linkwitz style Dipole Woofer, and I'm not sure if I'm entering my parameters correctly. Can somebody take a quick look at my Parameters vs. my Schematic, and tell me if I'm going in the right direction with this.

dipole_woofer_sketchup.png

dipole_woofer_hornresp.png

The bend on the far right is supposed to represent the 25mm where the side walls of the enclosure continue, but the dividers are gone. Ideally I would have wanted to make a similar section on the left side, but there's no option to add two segments behind the woofer. I'm not sure how important these sections are though, ie how much effect they'd have on the sim. Edit: I resimmed without the right expansion section, instead making L12 2.5cm longer, and the only changes were some minor differences outside of passband (intended xover around 80~100Hz).