Hornresp

Any idea how to match different Frequency Scalings in the files? What if an internal Step in hornresp is 10,20,40,80 Hz and the file gives 15, 30, 60 Hz? Just linear interpolation? Or "nearest neighbour" sampling?

Hi Sabbelbacke,

I intend using linear interpolation - hopefully it will be close enough.

I developed the necessary algorithm last night :).

Kind regards,

David

Just wanted to say thanks for your amazing piece of software that you give to us for free. I've been using it in a nonchalant way for a few years, but recently a lot more. You've made huge improvements since the last time I saw it, and we are very lucky to have such a gracious contributor like you David!

Thank you for all of your hard work and updates :)

Just wanted to say thanks for your amazing piece of software that you give to us for free. I've been using it in a nonchalant way for a few years, but recently a lot more. You've made huge improvements since the last time I saw it, and we are very lucky to have such a gracious contributor like you David!

Thank you for all of your hard work and updates :)

Hi Jennygirl,

Many thanks for your kind words - I'm pleased to hear that you are making good use of Hornresp :).

I am currently working on yet another update - it is proving to be a little tricky, but I am slowly getting there. The next release is probably a week or so away.

Thanks again for your positive feedback - it is much appreciated.

Kind regards,

David

Hornresp Update 3600-141001

Hi Everyone,

CHANGE 1 (Requested by Brian Steele)

Room gain data can now be imported from a *.txt or *.frd file by using the menu command File > Import > Room Gain Profile, and the imported data can then be included in the calculated response results by selecting Tools > Room Gain from the Acoustical Power window. Room gain can also be included in the Loudspeaker Wizard results by either clicking the Include Gain button in the Memory window or pressing the F7 function key.