Hornresp

i was just wondering if you could help me with a few things to get me started on designing rear loaded horns (scoops) ?

Hi KR1Sounds,

I can assist if you want to know how to specify a back-loaded horn in Hornresp, but unfortunately I would not be of much help in designing an actual system.

I have no practical experience in such matters - there are others far better qualified than me who can help out there :).

Perhaps you could search the diyAudio forums for the keyword 'scoops' and ask for assistance on an existing appropriate thread, or start a new one for yourself?

Kind regards,

David

"BHP" Model

seen those already im building 8 loaded with void v18 1000s

i just want to experiment on hornresp.
i also want to experiment with bph kicks but i dont know where to start

Here is a starting point for you.
I am sure David can help you with model implementation.

Regards,

WHG

Attachments

• Olson-AEp237-238.pdf
    222.6 KB · Views: 58
  • ASAJ008-0048.pdf
    318.3 KB · Views: 65
Last edited:
One for the wishlist - the ability to import a "transfer function" for the frequency response - useful for modelling what the measured results would actually be like in a location where the transfer function has been measured.

Hi Brian,

Do you have an example of a transfer function data file that I could use as a test import file, to enable me to investigate the feasibility of implementing the proposed feature in Hornresp? Thanks.

Kind regards,

David

One for the wishlist - the ability to import a "transfer function" for the frequency response - useful for modelling what the measured results would actually be like in a location where the transfer function has been measured.

You mean you are looking to be able to incorporate a room gain curve for a home or an automobile.

Interesting.

Might be doable if it were in an FRD format.

Still around. Still

Hi David.

I'm working in China for the last month. And I'm still here.

Making a boat load of drivers: