Hornresp

How about making it possible to start a tapped horn with a negative flair in stead of a normal expanding flair?

Hi Mark,

As far as I know, it should already be possible - see attached screenprint.

Are you having problems generating a negative flare?

Kind regards,

David

Attachments

• Negative.png
    Negative.png
    66.9 KB · Views: 219
Any chance of more comprehesive instructions? For a complete newbie like myself I struggle to understand what data I should be entering where. Maybe some pictures in the help?

Here is an example of entering driver parameters:

I was not thinking of the DVC, so the LE looked high to me. Here are the corrected inputs for 2 woofers wired as a 4Ω nominal load.

Hint: Start by entering SD and double click in Cms, Mmd, Bl, Rms, and answer the questions to enter the parameters.
07CVR104.png
07CVR104key.png
07CVR104spec.png

Thanks NEO Dan... Fairly right with the driver parameters, as those can be found in the specs and matched to what Hornresp uses.

Just a passing thought, but maybe a cheap and cheerful spec converter in the app? For the novice like myself it would be nice to know the specs provided by the driver manufacturer have been converted properly for use in the app.

Some times the spec are represented in a way that is totally foreign and unknown, and it just add a layer of uncertainty to the process, so some smarts around entering the driver parameters would be extremely helpful.

Generally we tend to gain a reasonable amount of familiarity with T/S specs over the years just looking at different drivers, but I am struggling with the box parameters more than anything. I find it hard to visualise what Vtc, Atc etc etc do, as before opening this program I had never seen or heard of them.