Short list opinions

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello everyone, noob here.

I have searched and found differing opinions on the subject, thats been asked and listed so many times. With all due respect, I'd like too see a list that tells which box is best to which music style to use, (ie Car or Room).

So would you say :-
Rap - Reflex in a Car - Sealed in a Room.
And why? Spl and Quality
Cheers

iUSERTLO72p:)

Administrator
Joined 2004
Paid Member
iUSERTLO72p said:
I have searched and found differing opinions on the subject

I think that's the source of the problem. You are asking for objectivity in a subjective area.

I prefer the sound of sealed but have heard many good sounding ported enclosures. The best sounding box is determined by the driver, not the music.

Do you have a preference? If so, no one can tell you it's wrong.

GM

Joined 2003
iUSERTLO72p said:
Okay, we're re-producing not producing. Are there not similarities?

Greets!

In a word, no, though most builders whether manufacturers or DIYers will design/build based on a wide variety of financial/personal preferences and their (mis)understanding of the physics of the situation. Few actually seem to be interested in designing/building a truly accurate reproduction system otherwise we'd all be building basically the same thing with the same components.