Marchand WM8 BASSIS and other questions..

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Is there any alternative out there to the Marchand WM8 BASSIS with balanced XLR inputs/outputs? Or do you think it's possible that I could have them build it with XLR's for me?? (I doubt it.) How about any alternatives to the WM8 at all?? (besides designing my own)

I've been messing around with the Linkwitz Transform function and various other filters in WinISD alpha for the last few days, and now I'm just starting to get really confuzzled. It's crazy how detrimental all these filters can appear to be, even with subwoofers. On the other hand, it looks as though adding a 20Hz LR4 highpass often tends to put group delay closer with that of the other woofers in a system (L&R mains) when having those crossed with a highpass (40Hz or so) as well? Is this true??

I'm new to xovers and filters. Never really designed one. Stuff is confusing to me. I can't seem to get a grasp on all the effects they have, besides frequency response of course.

Also, is there any readily available device for simply changing just the subwoofer's phase?...you know, like on a plate amp.