Cyrus 2 Resistors

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi there

I'm a newbie to the forum - I've just hard shorted the right hand output of my Cyrus 2, from visual inspection it looks like several resistors have blown. I've been goggling for the resistor colour code but I cant seem to read it from these. Does anyone now what the direct replacements would be ?

I've included a photo of the damage

http://www.flickr.com/photos/david_warner/436340581/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/david_warner/436340547/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/david_warner/436340908/

I'm hoping someone will tell me this is a simple fix. As my Cyrus is dearly loved :-(

Many thanks

From your photos it looks as though your Cyrus is one of the earlier versions (non-metalic case). Email me and I will send you a copy of the schematic from which you will be able to determine the relevant resistor values.

It is also likely that the output transistors, and possibly the driver transistors, have also blown so you will need to check these and replace them if necessary.

Geoff

That sounds about right, Unfortunately I cant e-mail you until my account is out of moderation (not too long I hope)

Although I can solder it's been a long time, and I'm not really sure how to identify the parts of the circuit.

I was hoping to just replace the components that were visible burnt out.

Perhaps this might be a job for a profesional? Any ideas how much this would cost (just a ballpark figure would be fine)