who knows this transistor?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi all,

I have here a transistor where I know nothing about. The only thing I know that it is a PNP transistor.
Here's what's written on it:
SK
A957

I searched the web about this transistor but couldn't find anything. I hope maybe someone could give me more information about this transistor cause I would like to simulate the schematic where it's in in LTSPice....

Thank You!

dolf

Since I couldn't get my hand on a spice model for the 2SA957, I looked for a model of the MJE15031 which according to what I've found could also do the job.

Hope it won't make a big difference.

Thank you very much for all the replies though!

@Netlist: I'm doing my thesis there and this simulation was part of my work to achieve my goal.

Thanks!

Actually it has nothing to do with audio except for the fact I use the Quad 405 schematic. My goal is to make an amplifier which can deliver up to 10A. Hmmm, maybe it's easier to copy paste my abstract to give you an idea:

AMPLIFIER FOR THE RESEARCH OF MAGNETIC MATERIALS