Post your Solid State pics here

Last edited:
Doing the hardware first (2 identical units) and then deciding what to actually stick in them. Still need cleaning up and anodizing. Sinks should be good for up to around 80W per channel class-A

Attachments

• amps.jpg
    amps.jpg
    302.3 KB · Views: 1,487
New Enclosures

Thx for the comments. Inside view. Enclosure only at the moment. Have mill in the garage so can do some milling (I am fitter by trade from another life) Need to finish off venting in the lid and base as well.
Probably put a design based on the blameless/badger in one of these and something else in another (SKA??) so I can truly compare.
Will also integrate a CS4398 DAC, so will end up to be really a "digital only" integrated amp (not interested in analog inputs since everything I own is SPDIF)

I now own a company that designs/manufacturers audio equipment for tourism, but haven't built a decent amp from myself in 20 yrs. Have plenty of experience in PCB design/layout and also with DAC's, but not much recently with true analog design, so learning quite a bit all over again (Thx Cordell and Self)

Have some Tannoy DC8T's and an old-ish Denon AVC-A1SE which is in serious need of an upgrade to match my speakers!!

Jas

Attachments

• P1020232.JPG
    P1020232.JPG
    400.6 KB · Views: 780
Thx for the comments. Inside view. Enclosure only at the moment. Have mill in the garage so can do some milling (I am fitter by trade from another life) Need to finish off venting in the lid and base as well.
Probably put a design based on the blameless/badger in one of these and something else in another (SKA??) so I can truly compare.
Will also integrate a CS4398 DAC, so will end up to be really a "digital only" integrated amp (not interested in analog inputs since everything I own is SPDIF)