Distorting Accuphase E-302

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi,

one channel of the power amp is distorting audible.

Does anyone have schematic available?

As I think it might be difficult to get the schematic and I'm no expert in solid state amps, might it be helpful to measure the test points and compare the the two channels?

Is there any chance for me to find the bug?

Thanks
Stephan

reins said:
Hi,

one channel of the power amp is distorting audible.

Does anyone have schematic available?

As I think it might be difficult to get the schematic and I'm no expert in solid state amps, might it be helpful to measure the test points and compare the the two channels?

Is there any chance for me to find the bug?

Thanks
Stephan

If you don't have much experience in troubleshooting it's a bit hard to try. However, having a channel working, comparing voltage as appearing in the same points of circuit may be a good idea but you *must* have a good background of typical circuits used in audio and a good ability to guess that specific circuit is employed in the section you are troubleshooting. Is not an impossible task but neither a easy one.

Hi
Piercarlo

Re: Re: Distorting Accuphase E-302

Piercarlo said:

If you don't have much experience in troubleshooting it's a bit hard to try. However, having a channel working, comparing voltage as appearing in the same points of circuit may be a good idea but you *must* have a good background of typical circuits used in audio and a good ability to guess that specific circuit is employed in the section you are troubleshooting. Is not an impossible task but neither a easy one.

Hi
Piercarlo

I fear that is true.

Even "worst", as the test points of both channels deliver nearly the same results.

But maybe its another problem (cables, relays, ..)?

Thanks,
Stephan

Re: Re: Re: Distorting Accuphase E-302

I fear that is true.