Fully complementary FET-in FET-out design

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi all,

For the last four months I've been simulating alot in LTspice, my knowledge about ampdesign has grown alot. But I'm still an amateur, and probably will stay also.

I wanted to desing an amp with MOSFET output devices and JFET input devices. I've used always MOSFET's in my previous diyamps, and I'm very pleased with them. Some people made me curious about using JFET's as input.

Because JFET diff pairs don't have much gain, I had to use a differential VAS also. The total closed loop gain is about 13000.
I used cascoded VAS'es. Because the voltage drop is big with a cascoded VAS and even bigger with a diff cascoded VAS (+R48 and R49), I use a +-80V regulated PS for the front stage.

I want to use the inverting input of the diff pair also for a balanced input signal. When I'm not using this, R33 has to be connected to ground.

Some numbers:
*current throught each leg of diff input: 1.7mA
*current throught each leg of diff VAS: 22.5mA
*current throught EF (MJE15030/31): 37.4mA
*idle current throught MOSFET's: +-140mA

*Slew Rate is +-100
*Closed loop Bandwith= +-110kHz

Please critizise the design, when you see error's of things that can be beter, tell me.

Greetz
Ben

Attachments

• amp 26_12_2005__1.jpg
    amp 26_12_2005__1.jpg
    89.5 KB · Views: 2,512
In this picture you can see the output stage, with 4 MOSFET's in parallel. I will use the 2SK1058 and 2SJ62, because they are the newer versions of the 2SK135 and 2SJ50 wich I use in another amp of mine.

Attachments

• amp_26_12_2005__2.jpg
    amp_26_12_2005__2.jpg
    89.8 KB · Views: 2,084
PCB split

Is there any problem when I would split the PCB in three parts, namely;

1) the total front stage, power supply +-80V
2) 4x 2SK1058 with MJE15030
3) 4x 2SJ162 with MJE15031