Please comments

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello, people, i'm a rookie here . So don't be cruel to me. Let me show my diy amplifier.
I Will be very grateful if you'll send some comments, especially on values.

Attachments

• Áåçûìÿííûé1.jpg
    Áåçûìÿííûé1.jpg
    41.4 KB · Views: 1,673
Just some really quick thoughts....

It looks to me like your volume control isnt wired correctly. It shorts the output of the opamp.

Your Q1 to Q4 looks interesting. I never see a topology like that. Do you have a reference about it?

I know that some mosfet amps have just a resistor for bias but they really do have +ve temp coeff at low current. You probably do need a Vbe multiplier there.

You have lots of stages. Each stage contributes at least a HF pole which means your HF response gets really complicated. This can make an amp hard to stabilise but I dont know for sure.

Doug

No! On question Q1 to Q4, references are not present, it has turned out after perusal of magazines about audo etc., many thanks to Nelson Pass, the first amplifier which has earned the second was ZEN, Citation12.
I am sorry for the English I write with the translator.

Hallo vAD
I advise to change the 'diamond' Q1-Q4. I mean to NOT connect collectors of previous stage with emitters of the next stage.
This may cause higher offset and power supply noise.
I would connect collectors dirctly with rails. Another things:
-I think you don't need R55/56
-if you modify diamond as I said probably you won't need offsset pot
-maybe higher idle current in driver stage?
-probably you will need frequency compensation: maybe a small (say:100p) capacitor from bias pot to the ground
-small resitor on q1/2 emitters would be a voltage devider to prevent next stage from working in class (a)b

overal it look pretty nice to me-topology is OK!!!:D