my first solid project, discrete WJ/diamond buffer

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
my first solid project,discrete WJ buffer

hi all,I am new here.
this is my first try at solid based design.I build this buffer for replacement buffer IC, eg.BUF634.the buffer is biased in CLASS A,purpose for generic use.
thanks sijosae(headwize.com member,diy headphone amp master) for archetype try out,url at here.

original article at here,(Walt Jung's buffer)
LINK

cheers
Zang

Attachments

• sip02-1.jpg
    sip02-1.jpg
    79.5 KB · Views: 2,905
First, Zang, if you draw the schematic like everyone else it's easier to read but you have maybe used some software with limited drawing area?

Strive to have power supply a the top and then potentials get lower vertically. Compare Walt's original schematic or mine or anyone's....

A diamond buffer is pretty simple to get working but beware of that this discrete buffer is probably not as good as BUF634. Why? The BUF634 uses GHz transistors probably and they are matched since it's a monolithic device. The current capability is probably not an inssue either.... but it's fun to do something of your own, sure.

I'll guess you already have seen my diamond buffer and also Glassman's?

Notice that both my and Glassman's buffer have something extra to offer. In both cases it's more output power and more current.

If you are after copying sijosae's artwork, ask him first if he do mind.

peranders said:
First, Zang, if you draw the schematic like everyone else it's easier to read but you have maybe used some software with limited drawing area?

thank you P-A,I draw the sch via protel basis on mine understanding of Wj buffer.I think it is clear,but...who knows:xeye: this is my first draw a sch file use protel.

The sch have a mistake,I.E.,the CCS (of LED and tr) is wrong.