Simple AMP Comments. - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Solid State

Solid State Talk all about solid state amplification.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 19th April 2005, 10:38 PM   #1
arte is offline arte  Sweden
diyAudio Member

Default Simple AMP Comments.

Hello,

I am a Electronics student, its my first year so i am not that good. I have been experimenting with pSpice trying to design a simple amplifier.
I have made one that seems to work in pSpice but its not that good, linearity is not perfect and efficeny is about 40%.

I dont even know if it works at all.

Anyway here is the schematics, any comments would be nice!

Click the image to open in full size.
Old 20th April 2005, 12:53 AM   #2
Account Disabled

Hi Arte

For a start lose R17 completely and lift R16 off pin 1 (output pin) of the IC and instead connect it to the output point of the amp (junction of the MOSFETs).

Your MOSFETs are now in the chip/amp feedback loop which should cut the THD considerably. Of course this is a very simple basic amplifier but instructional. You may get almost 5W from it.
Old 20th April 2005, 01:09 AM   #3
Banned

HI THere buddy good looking basic amp
omit r17 and if you like increase the input z of the amp r9 to a higher value you like and dont forget this in turn will affect gain readjust the feedback r of the opamp to reset gain to whatever value you like
Old 20th April 2005, 08:42 AM   #4
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally posted by amplifierguru
Hi Arte

For a start lose R17 completely and lift R16 off pin 1 (output pin) of the IC and instead connect it to the output point of the amp (junction of the MOSFETs).

Your MOSFETs are now in the chip/amp feedback loop which should cut the THD considerably. Of course this is a very simple basic amplifier but instructional. You may get almost 5W from it.