Mystery Amplifier

I aquired this amplifier. I have very little education and experience with electronics but trying to understand. I have not seen an amplifier design like this before. It is made by Foundation Research in Canada. I can not find info on it. The transformers are Hammond. Has a total of two Transistors 2N5684
I don't think It would be an easy sell so I'd like to use it for whatever it would be best at.
I have a few questions
1) Could you point me to a lesson on this type of amplifier?
2) Is this a good quality amplifier?
3) Does this design have any specific strengths ( clarity, decibels, bandwidth ) or weaknesses.
Thanks

Attachments

• DSC06760.jpg
    DSC06760.jpg
    990.7 KB · Views: 1,005
Do you mean those little irons next to the power tranny? I think it clearly can be seen that these ain't no input step ups, but PSU chokes instead. It is hard to get the DC power supply that quiet as a SE amplifier demands without choke(s) or active regulation.

Best regards!

Stereo, single ended for sure:
Center top is the power transformer, and on both sides are one PSU filtering choke per channel, it's pretty clearly visible from how the 4 filter caps are connected, and a bridge rectifier on the bottom plate.
On the bottom left and right are definitely either chokes or output transformers, though, from the thickness of the wire on the power transformer, I'd say the supply voltage is fairly low and the chokes are in parallel with the load - though, perhaps it's an auto-transformer deal.
The size of the choke/transformr suggests a good power output, 20-30W?
It seems very well thought out as far as layout.

Yes more pictures! Front & rear panel, more detail on where those big black transformers connect, etc.. A model number might help too. :)

I concur, it looks like some kind of single ended, transformer loaded output.