Need your help to get started (newbie) - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Solid State

Solid State Talk all about solid state amplification.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 26th February 2015, 08:17 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Need your help to get started (newbie)

So im wanting to experiment with DIY audio amp kits (ebay or other suggested) i've been looking at alot of kit and well dont know witch would best suit my needs .

I'm also a newbie here. I have electronic experience but not as extravagant as most of you guys on here. (this is why i subscribed).

I have a set of custom made speaker , they are three way , BI-amped highs with dual 12" subs in the box also . All the drives are externally crossover-ed with a active x-over system .

I want to build 2 nice amp box that sits on top of each speaker . Each box needs 3 amps (channels) inside . roughly 100 x 2 and the subs need closer 400 to 500 watts. both drivers are 8 ohms and the subs are 4 ohms each (i have them in parallel right now)

the Amp kit needs to be relatively easy to build and doesn't need any special tools to set up and stuff . I'm open from old school transistor to tube to digital amps as well . There high amps need to be of quality and very low distortion . the subs amp i was leaning towards Class D amps ....

Any help and suggestions would be appreciated

thanks
Old 26th February 2015, 09:58 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Sounds like you need ready built and tested kit.
There are loads on ebay.
Old 26th February 2015, 11:37 PM   #3
diyAudio Member