Texas Instrument chip on Pioneer VSX-921-K AV receiver - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Solid State

Solid State Talk all about solid state amplification.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 25th February 2015, 09:34 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Texas Instrument chip on Pioneer VSX-921-K AV receiver

Give us a help guys I'm trying to find out if this chip is faulty or not. It has test points around it but I'm self taught engineer and.....ok I'm just dumb. HELP!!

Its dirty around it because I put flux and heat up but I'm not even sure if the chip works.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1111.JPG (494.8 KB, 128 views)
Old 25th February 2015, 09:37 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

I can see the test points on the circuit board. Has anyone got any ideas at all? willing to try anything pretty much!!

it has no sound from analogue or digital or stereo or surround. but boots perfectly normally

looks like the amp section works perfect, well the left channel does. I attached my phone to left channel input to the amp section directly and one speaker. It worked but was low volume. the volume on the amp iself had no effect on sound nor did any source selections or surround modes. normal cd input still did not work.

looks like the issue is from input to the amp section. so from the input board to hdmi board.

any suggestions guys?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_9706.jpg (247.0 KB, 126 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_9708.jpg (376.3 KB, 114 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_9710.jpg (237.8 KB, 111 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_9714.jpg (287.8 KB, 99 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_9715.jpg (359.5 KB, 37 views)
Old 2nd March 2015, 08:01 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

anyone?
Old 2nd March 2015, 08:07 PM   #4
Bigun is offline Bigun  Canada
diyAudio Member