Very simple quasi complimentary MOSFET amplifier

Joined 2010
Paid Member
Hennady Kovalsky said: The Buche(Til) coil is wound very crookedly. there should be no resistor inside it. If according to the correct scheme, this coil is only to the detriment, it does not protect the NFB circuit in any way.

wrt to first quote: I am glad you like my coil building skills, and the coil measured fine. The resistor has been inserted thru the coil by many builders with no problems. The coil can be mounted on top of the resistor if desired, I found that the springy magnetic wire was hard to work with in a vertical position, so I laid it horizontal.

wrt to second quote: I respect your knowledge and idea's with regards to the changes that you have proposed and posted in the above post's. I am a beginner and have been learning from the designers of this circuit and use their recommendations to build a fine amp. Hugh Dean has quoted in his numerous threads that this design does not measure well but sounds very good. I can easily mount Q3 on my heatsink, I just have to desolder from the pcb and move to the heatsink and connect flying leads to the pcb. But why do this extra work if the transistor does not require it ?

Thank you for your posts, it generates healthy and unique conversation's, I hope other's chime in. :)

MM

wrt to first quote: I am glad you like my coil building skills, and the coil measured fine.
I have not yet met radio amateurs who like curved parts, well, ok.
The resistor has been inserted thru the coil by many builders with no problems.
Pay less attention to freaky radio masters, there should not be any elements inside the coil...
I can easily mount Q3 on my heatsink, I just have to desolder from the pcb and move to the heatsink and connect flying leads to the pcb.
Why are you doing me a favor?