How to design CFA amps? - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Solid State

Solid State Talk all about solid state amplification.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 5th December 2013, 01:53 AM   #1
danny92 is offline danny92  Portugal
diyAudio Member

Question How to design CFA amps?

Hi everyone,

I know that there is already a very good thread covering this subject opened by Bonsai, but with this thread I want to learn more about CFA design, I don't know almost anything about CFAs, I don't know any good books covering audio CFA design, I wanted to start with something very simple, because I'm really a newbie at CFA design. I've attached 2 very simple CFA amps based on the Analog Devices and Texas Instruments papers on the subject, that have THD and DC offset problems.

Best regards,
Daniel
Attached Files
File Type: asc CFA1.asc (17.1 KB, 51 views)
File Type: asc CFA2.asc (17.3 KB, 23 views)
File Type: txt Cordell Models.txt (19.2 KB, 12 views)
Old 5th December 2013, 02:03 AM   #2
RNMarsh is offline RNMarsh  United States
diyAudio Member

Hi danny92..... hope you learn what you want to and get something built as well. cant help with the sim though.

-Richard marsh
Old 5th December 2013, 02:16 AM   #3
danny92 is offline danny92  Portugal
diyAudio Member

Hi Richard Marsh,
thank you for your concern,

I'm trying to decide what I should build for one year which is sad.