Need most simple MOSFET amplifier

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi, i need MOSFET amplifier for surround sound speaker's. Anybody please suggest me a very simple MOSFET amplifier!!!

My subwoofer is 250W, so i am looking for 25W-50W amplifier. I found some circuit's in google, but i am not enough good in analog circuit. So i dont know which one is good. Please advice me...

I am looking for Class AB amplifier with less component & power supply size. Please post some working circuit or schematic link.

I am looking for like this... But i dont find the schematic diagram.. (Very simple..:p)
http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/solid-state/179816-really-simple-lateral-mosfet-amplifier.html

This one is looking good.. Can i go with it:confused:
25 Watt MosFet Audio Amplifier - RED - Page2

The attachment has one circuit diagram without component value. will it really work????!!!

I am a beginner so i want to do the work myself.:)
It's my first Amp also....

Thanks & regards
Udhay

Attachments

• Broskie SE I-to-V Power Amplifier.png
    Broskie SE I-to-V Power Amplifier.png
    25.2 KB · Views: 907
Oh my god..:p. I am looking for an amplifier is like this.....

Lazy Cat, thanks for the very simple amplifier. The amplifier is so small, but the discussion is very lengthy...

I dont have much experience with amplifier design, so i cannot able to understand & follow the discussion. So please clear some doubt's...

1. Can i replace Lateral MOSFET with vertical MOSFET? Because it very hard to find & very expensive.
2. How much power i can get from this amp?. I hope it may vary with o/p device.Can i use IRF530 & IRF9530 or some other TO-220 package?

Thanks & regards
Udhay

It needs laterals to stay temperature stable and simple as it is. If replaced with vertikal mosfets it would require bias tempco since their transconductance raise with temperature.