Help needed in running LTSPice FFT simulation on the M1 Lateral FET amp

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Administrator
Joined 2007
Paid Member
Hoping someone can help out with my first LTSpice simulation. As a total newbie to Spice I have been following Bob Cordells excellent book for guidance but need some extra help.

The circuit is my own lateral FET amp and I have managed to get it to simulate OK apart I think from the FFT distortion runs.

Attached is the file for the amp if anyone is interested. I think all that's needed is in the zipped file.

My only guide has been following Bobs methods outlined in the book and using his complete model for a generic amp to see how the simulation
is set up and what to expect. When I run the sim I get an error message of sorts. I wondered if the long time constants in the amp could have any bearing on this ?

And as as I say, I am a total Spice newbie (it's taken me nearly 4 days to figure out how to get the 3rd party models into the thing :)) so please don't assume any knowledge whatsoever on my part for this.

Attached is what I see when running the sim and how I have it set up.

Attachments

• M1 1Khz Distortion.zip
    6.3 KB · Views: 46
  • FFT Results (1024x617).jpg
    FFT Results (1024x617).jpg
    221.5 KB · Views: 92
  • Settings 2 (1024x615).jpg
    Settings 2 (1024x615).jpg
    260.5 KB · Views: 153
  • Settings 1 (1024x614).jpg
    Settings 1 (1024x614).jpg
    240.8 KB · Views: 172
  • Simulation Run (1024x615).jpg
    Simulation Run (1024x615).jpg
    232.8 KB · Views: 175
  • Error 2 (1024x616).jpg
    Error 2 (1024x616).jpg
    232.1 KB · Views: 178
  • Error 1 (1024x613).jpg
    Error 1 (1024x613).jpg
    243.4 KB · Views: 192