[NEWBIE]Amplifier Design[NEWBIE]

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Dear Sirs and Madams!

I am fairly new to electronics, but I am very keen on audio appliances. I am proud owner of Cerwin Vega DC 1515 Tower Loudspeakers and I've decided to build power amp for them. Since I am always short for Sunfire amp, I would like to build power amp on my own. Can someone give me some hints, where to start? I want to build high quality power amp and since parts can be expensive, I will buy them "per partes". Now, where to start? What "architecture" should I follow, since that my pair DC1515 (2x15" woffer) is big :D.

Welcome to Diyaudio.com. Tell us more like: how much $$$ do you want to spend, How much power, what class amp etc. if you are looking for 100+ watts, you have many choices. you can get amp kits from many providers. the ones I like the most are from: Aussie amplifiers and hdamp.com.But there are many more.

Welcome to Diyaudio.com. Tell us more like: how much $$$ do you want to spend, How much power, what class amp etc. if you are looking for 100+ watts, you have many choices. you can get amp kits from many providers. the ones I like the most are from: Aussie amplifiers and hdamp.com.But there are many more.
Well, I thought I can spare 100-200 EUR per month for parts. I am thinking about multichannel design, where I can simply add channel pcbs into "main board" like PC computers have. Since my speakers are 600 W per speaker, 102 dB sensitity, they can handle a lot of power. I was thinking about 600 watt per channel (rms - 4 ohms), like that Bob Carver's Sunfire from 90's.

if you want small modules, check some of these.
High End Audio MOSFET Amplifiers
They are very good. I build many amps using the NXV200. if you want to do some soldering and testing voltages etc. just get some from hdamp.com like: T300 or the M400.;)