Simple Symetrical Amplifier

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi maxente ;)

Nope, the last SSA PCB in cooperation with Alex was 198x120mm on my layout proposal and than Alex refused to go to smaller dimension. So I did it my way completely, very compact, very low Z or high speed if you like, ended at 160x120mm as you can see on pic. SSA BIGBT HP PCB layout was my design from the start. ;)

Thanks for answer
From the picture it looks almost the same :D
BTW nice design, i will build this amp some day (soon i hope ) especially whit BIGBT to test the sound
How did you came up with this configuration of bipolar and mosfet for output stage? Very interestig indeed

Sorry for those stupid questions, i am just a hobbyist :D

...... :confused: I dont think so .... thanks anyway.
Alex.

Attachments

• screenshot.jpg
    screenshot.jpg
    27.6 KB · Views: 816
  • remember.jpg
    remember.jpg
    53.4 KB · Views: 818
Hi guys :wave2:

Today I finished assembly of the first SSA BIGBT HP channel, than made usual initial measurements, as everything was really just perfect, naturally I started with listening some wave music files in my lab ... :cloud9:

P.S. Now I am soldering another channel ... :D

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    361.8 KB · Views: 808
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    414.3 KB · Views: 767
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    391.4 KB · Views: 727
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    358.8 KB · Views: 261
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    354.3 KB · Views: 264
  • 6.jpg
    6.jpg
    456.9 KB · Views: 303
  • 8.jpg
    8.jpg
    326.9 KB · Views: 1,087
  • 7.jpg
    7.jpg
    427.8 KB · Views: 304
...... :confused: I dont think so .... thanks anyway.
Alex.

Hi Alex ;)