Dx Blame MKIII-Hx - Builder's thread - Page 98 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Solid State

Solid State Talk all about solid state amplification.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 9th February 2012, 04:20 PM   #971
evette is offline evette  Canada
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Send a message via Yahoo to evette
4,7 ohms evette
  Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2012, 02:24 AM   #972
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Philippines
Can i use 2sc2581 as a substitute for power transistor?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2012, 08:31 PM   #973
a.wayne is offline a.wayne  United States
Sin Bin
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Front Row Center
Can we confirm R24 is 2.2 ohm ....?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2012, 10:06 PM   #974
BMW850 is offline BMW850  Netherlands
diyAudio Member
 
BMW850's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: North East of the Netherlands
The Dx Blame MKIII-Hx boards you can order on Ebay, Destroyer DX Blame MK III PCB authorized version!!
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Destroyer-DX-Blame-MK-III-PCB-authorized-version-/320794512395?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item4ab0d7 cc0b

Regards,
Rudy
__________________
It’s not what you know, but who you know “and where they are”
  Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2012, 02:19 PM   #975
BMW850 is offline BMW850  Netherlands
diyAudio Member
 
BMW850's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: North East of the Netherlands
I've changed 390R resistance to a 2.2 K resistor.
Now regulates my Fettle Preamp better, it was 4 steps on listening quality with the 41-step series attenuator of Acoustic Dimension.
Now it take 10 steps, much nicer listening with the with the 41-step series attenuator.

Have now ordered 2 pieces Charcroft Z-Foil Resistors 2K2 0.4 W.
For replacement of the 2.2 K TAKMAN Audio Metal Film Resistors.
Wonder what the differences will be.

I have told you all before:
Also I have the bridged with a wire (Silver/Gold) the 1uF capacitor and this sounds much better, sounding instruments now much looser/opener.
I will replace these 1 uF (MKT1813 1, 0uF Roederstein 100V) one more time and replaced by a 1uF Mundorf silver/gold/oil I still have lying around here.

I hereby wish like some help and suggestions from fellow forum members what a good capacitor is for this place in the signal path.
The rule is NO capacitor "sounds better" than a capacitor.

I ask this because I want to listen one more time to the passive Inductive Volume Control of TRIBUTE Audio again with “the best cap” on this place.

NOTE:
The bridged wire (Silver/Gold) with the 1uF, can only if you used a preamplifier and no passive volume control.
Then you have the chance you'll hear steps of the passive volume control.
Then you hear a bit of DC voltage with your passive volume control.
Most Preamps (99%) have an output capacitor that the DC stop.

You will be thinking how these Dx Blame MKIII-Hx sounds?
I do first some modifications to this amplifier, changed with some salt and pepper but I can say this amplifier sound good ...

Regards,
Rudy
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 390R to 2.2K Resistor.jpg (86.8 KB, 334 views)
__________________
It’s not what you know, but who you know “and where they are”
  Reply With Quote
Old 12th February 2012, 10:14 PM   #976
BMW850 is offline BMW850  Netherlands
diyAudio Member
 
BMW850's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: North East of the Netherlands
I have the 1 uF mundorf s/g/oil tested with preamp but this was also no success no cap sounds better.

Regards,
Rudy
__________________
It’s not what you know, but who you know “and where they are”
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2012, 02:42 AM   #977
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Hi,

I have 40 pcs of E cap 4700uf 35v seating at home. how can i use it with this amp? my dc power supply is 60V -0 - 60V

Thanks
Michael
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2012, 04:43 AM   #978
diyAudio Member
 
meanman1964's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belgium the land of chocolate
selling,you can't use them for this amp.
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2012, 05:17 AM   #979
alex mm is offline alex mm  Europe
diyAudio Member
 
alex mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: ROMANIA ,
You can use adding two supply like in attachment
Attached Files
File Type: pdf PSU.pdf (5.0 KB, 124 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 14th February 2012, 09:53 AM   #980
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
That means i can use two caps in series on each rail to increse the voltage. if i use this two caps in series my cap value still count 4700uf or 4700uf X2 = 9400uf?

Thank you
Michael
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dx Blame ST - Builder's thread - post pictures, reviews and comments here please. destroyer X Solid State 1711 17th August 2014 01:37 AM
Dx Blame MKIII Supercharged will soon be released destroyer X Solid State 346 22nd April 2014 03:01 PM
group buy for DX Blame MKIII Hx PCBs ByronInPortland Group Buys 247 5th December 2012 12:05 AM
Group By: DX Blame MKIII Hx boards ByronInPortland Group Buys 9 19th July 2011 07:21 AM
Dx Blame MKII, an obvious evolution from the Dx Blame ES/ST destroyer X Solid State 4 25th September 2010 06:41 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:08 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2