bootstrapsCCS+T-TMC

This is simple amplifier with bootstraped CCS for the VAS. It uses deplation mode DMOS FET from Supertex for CCS.
There is TMC bridged with resistor//capacitor. OLG is 60dB up to 30kHz.
I started it from DX-blame+TMC showed in other tread. If anybody is interested I'll give more information next. The schematic and OLG diagrasm are here.
I am not good at explaining the sound but this one is really good and I built a few , some with ordinary Miller comp. and JLH 80W I modified and showed.
dado

Attachments

• DADO-TMC-T_bootCCS.jpg
    DADO-TMC-T_bootCCS.jpg
    233.2 KB · Views: 2,906
  • DADO-TMC-T_bootCCS_OLG.jpg
    DADO-TMC-T_bootCCS_OLG.jpg
    48.8 KB · Views: 2,735
  • amp-board.jpg
    amp-board.jpg
    45.6 KB · Views: 2,489
Simulated distortion:
Fourier components of V(vout)
DC component:-0.123002

Harmonic Frequency Fourier Normalized Phase Normalized
Number [Hz] Component Component [degree] Phase [deg]
1 1.000e+03 1.377e+01 1.000e+00 -0.06° 0.00°
2 2.000e+03 6.783e-06 4.927e-07 95.95° 96.01°
3 3.000e+03 5.201e-06 3.778e-07 6.34° 6.40°
4 4.000e+03 9.890e-07 7.183e-08 91.85° 91.90°
5 5.000e+03 2.363e-06 1.717e-07 9.34° 9.39°
6 6.000e+03 4.449e-07 3.232e-08 82.57° 82.63°
7 7.000e+03 2.181e-06 1.584e-07 13.33° 13.39°
8 8.000e+03 2.356e-07 1.711e-08 51.69° 51.74°
9 9.000e+03 1.716e-06 1.247e-07 16.95° 17.01°
Total Harmonic Distortion: 0.000068%

DC component:-0.123009

1 1.000e+04 1.377e+01 1.000e+00 -0.56° 0.00°
2 2.000e+04 9.090e-06 6.603e-07 -171.24° -170.68°
3 3.000e+04 4.880e-06 3.545e-07 86.39° 86.94°
4 4.000e+04 1.457e-06 1.058e-07 -145.16° -144.60°
5 5.000e+04 6.730e-06 4.889e-07 141.24° 141.80°
6 6.000e+04 1.568e-06 1.139e-07 -111.62° -111.06°
7 7.000e+04 1.283e-05 9.323e-07 155.56° 156.12°
8 8.000e+04 1.314e-06 9.542e-08 -93.61° -93.05°
9 9.000e+04 1.662e-05 1.207e-06 162.10° 162.66°
Total Harmonic Distortion: 0.000178%

DC component:-0.123031

1 2.000e+04 1.376e+01 1.000e+00 -1.11° 0.00°