Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Solid State

Solid State Talk all about solid state amplification.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 26th March 2011, 07:48 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default EA Playmaster 136 Amp.

Hello all? I have a bit of a problem and need some advice.
I resently was given an Amplifier that my late brother in law built. It is an EA Playmaster 136, can anyone tell me how to find a circuit diagram for it.
I can be contacted by email if that helps: auzzie2307@live.com.au
I am an electrician also so I know my way around a circuit and electronics also.
Thanks in anticipation.
Old 26th March 2011, 09:23 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

What is wrong with it ?.

Eric.
Old 26th March 2011, 09:48 AM   #3
diyAudio Member

There's nothing like a schematic for the unknown that is unknown, if you know what I mean.
Likely, the 136, designed perhaps as an early effort by the current Silicon Chip Editor, is well known to him and there's a schematic and construction article available there. It goes back to the early 1970's so you have a few pleasant hours ahead swapping out caps before sending the semis also to oblivion.

As I recall, It was Electronics Australia's first and very popular budget kit amplifier design marketed in one box. Sound wise? Well, I did say early seventies and silicon there somewhere.
Old 26th March 2011, 12:20 PM   #4
teemuk is offline teemuk  Finland
diyAudio Member