another one to build an AV800 / AV1000

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi Forum

I'm new here and first of all I'd like to say hello and introduce myself.

From the subject you see I intend to build an AV800 or AV1000 amplifier designed by Anthony Holton. I started this project some time ago, bought a lot of parts and then stopped the project for many reasons, among them the lack of need for an amplifier at all. One of the other reasons is that I work as an electronics engineer and pcb designer so after work I don't like to spend my spare time with electronics. When cleaning up I found the box filled with parts again and made up my mind what to do with them.
Since I already invested some money in parts I decided to finish what I have started. Selling parts most likely won't bring much money so I better build an amp. I intend to sell parts I don't need for the amp after it's finished.

If you need parts required for the AV800 and can't find it you may write to me. I might have a lot of them I don't need - or not.

Starting in spring is a bad idea because I like to spend my summer in another way than to sit in front of my laptop designing or assembling pcbs. But in the meantime my skill designing things has increased so finish my designs much faster than a few years ago.

Many of those who attempted to build an AV800, AV1000 or an insane project based on them failed for various reasons or maybe just stopped their projects like me. I already built an amp long time ago that is so butt ugly I can't show you. From this project I learned some things and hope to succeed with this monster amp project. I hope to find help from the community for the case I experience problems with my amp and I also will try to help others.