250 HCCA comp amp / need help

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I just bought a 250 HCCA competition / xover amp off craigslist for $150.

I am not new to amps, however I am new to this one.

First question is where do I find a manual for this? And which gen amp is this the 1st?

Here is what it looks like.

My 2nd questions is how do I switch it to bridge.

3rd question is where is the remote? I found this manual am not sure if this is the correct manual for this amp.

Index of /orionman

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

OK so i answered a few questions by finding the manual. Please excuse my noobness its been a looong time since I messed with systems. I used to have a pretty loud one in high school ( long time ago ) :)

So I hooked up the amp. It works. But it doesn't push my sub very hard.

Not sure If i have the amp setup right? this is how it is current set up

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

I hooked it up to a 10" Rockford Fosgate P1 Sub. Its nothing special. I just had a weak amp pushing it and wanted to upgrade to a better amp to push this sub hard.

here are the specs to the sub

Woofer Size: 2 x 10"
Impedance: 8 ohm
Power handling(RMS): 300 Watts
Power handling(Peak): 600 Watts

Does the ohms have anyhting to do with why the amp isnt powering the sub very well? I was expecting this amp to pound this sub to death! I have it up to max gain on the amp and its not really pushing the sub too hard.

That amp is designed for low impedance loads, 800W delivered into 1 ohm mono. As you have it, bridged into 8 ohms, it's rated at 100W.

It's not a first generation HCCA, they had no X/O built-in and required an outboard bridging module.