Best books about solid state amplifiers - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Solid State

Solid State Talk all about solid state amplification.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 6th January 2010, 08:47 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Best books about solid state amplifiers

Hello,
My audio DIY hobby has pretty much always concentrated to speaker building, but I've began to be more and more interested to amplifier technology too. The problem is, I have very little skill and knowledge about amplifiers. I've built a millett headphone amplifier from clear instructions, but that's pretty much all.

So I'm asking: What are the best books for a total beginner to amplifier technology AND amplifier measurements? (power/distortion etc.) I don't know that much about electricity, so the book(s) should be as easy to read as possible for a beginner.

Thanks for any suggestions.
Old 6th January 2010, 09:35 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twisted85 View Post
Hello,
My audio DIY hobby has pretty much always concentrated to speaker building, but I've began to be more and more interested to amplifier technology too. The problem is, I have very little skill and knowledge about amplifiers. I've built a millett headphone amplifier from clear instructions, but that's pretty much all.

So I'm asking: What are the best books for a total beginner to amplifier technology AND amplifier measurements? (power/distortion etc.) I don't know that much about electricity, so the book(s) should be as easy to read as possible for a beginner.

Thanks for any suggestions.
look there
audio Amplifier Design - Google Books
and there
One to watch out for... new book.

Google offers in some cases even read samples from any pages, so you can easy find out, what you understand.

Last edited by tiefbassuebertr; 6th January 2010 at 09:37 AM.