Adcom GFA-565 again, fluctuating DC offset

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi all,
I am new on this forum and want to thank everybody for the information I allready got, beeing no member.
I am just an amateur and sometimes repairing (mostly better) equipment for friends. In my spare time and not at all doing a business. Beeing a Dutch guy, please excuse me for maybe funny or bad English.
I have now an Adcom GFA 565, bought on a flee market internet site in Holland, beeing broken.
Well it was: five output transistors were blown, inclusive their emittor and base resistors, all at the positive side. All the "floating ground" fusible resistors were broken or vanished. And you guess allready: the tree "famous" capacitors leaking.
I think for the rest I was lucky. I could not find the schematic but I figured out the most important parts, on the boards, looking and measuring.
It appeared not easy in Holland but I found at last all the broken parts; the 2SD424 not original but a modern clone with the same type number. Also I found the OP97 (version F).
Looking on the threads on this subject (thanks to all!) I found out I had to clean the board, allso I had the fishy smell.
Not having an ultrasonic cleaner, I mounted out the board, desoldered all the electrolitic capacitors, the bias adjustable resistor and the heatsinked predriver transistors and also some bigger foil capacitors, and cleaned it with simple green with hot water and a tooth brush. Two times and in between some fine scratching with a screwdriver in the probably more sensitive areas (the darlingtons and later amplifiing transistors). Also I measured, just tipping on the board, with a digital Ohmmeter in the 200 Mohm range and were I measured a value I scratched as well.

Everything assembled again I had, without servo IC, about
-0,25 V offset, not bad I think. Everything seems rather normal: