Cyrus 2 Phono stage - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Solid State

Solid State Talk all about solid state amplification.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 10th January 2008, 06:12 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Cyrus 2 Phono stage

Hi all,
I own a Cyrus One v07 since more than 10 years, I could not sell it when I bought my Micromega Tempo 2 since it is of such good quality. Now I am looking for the schema of the Cyrus 2 phono stage which is said to be better than the one's. In the meanwhile, I also bought a Cyrus Tuner v06.
Even if I designed a simple phono stage for the Tempo (based on the famous LT1028), does everyone have the schema of the Cyrus 2 phono stage ? I Had a look through all the posts concerning Cyrus amps - I got so many from you all, thanks ! - but I could not find what I am looking for.
Of course I have some knowledge in electronics, and I have seen that the improvement sould be done relatively easily.
Many thanks by advance... and apologies for my bad frenchy english !
Laurent
Old 10th January 2008, 06:21 PM   #2
Geoff is offline Geoff  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Hi Laurant

I reverse engineered the Cyrus 2 phono stage some years ago. Email me and I will tidy up my rough sketch and send it to you.

Geoff
Old 10th January 2008, 09:33 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

Dear Geoff,
I remember having read very much from you in the forums.
Unfortunately I am new to diyaudio and I am not allowed to email you because I am under moderation.
Perhaps we can find an arrangement with a moderator.
Again, I thank you for your help.
Cheers from Annecy !
Laurent
Old 11th January 2008, 12:30 AM   #4
diyAudio Member

Laurent

Go via my website. There is an email address on the home page.

Geoff
Old 11th January 2008, 02:27 PM   #5
diyAudio Member

Hi Geoff,
Thank you ! I could not resist having a short look on your schematic.