Highest quality design

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi,

I am relatively new to audio and everything, and since I got new speakers, I've decided that a new amp would be nice as well... I would like to go for a separate pre-amp, and seperate power amps for each channel (left/right)

I would like to build a pre-amp and amp myself.

I have electronic engineering skills (at least my dad does).

My first and foremost question is: can I build an amplifier of comparable quality to McIntosh/Classe/ other high-end audio brand?

And if the answer to the first question is yes, then which design would you recommend?

Thanks in advance.

D_o_S said:
Hi,

I am relatively new to audio and everything, and since I got new speakers, I've decided that a new amp would be nice as well... I would like to go for a separate pre-amp, and seperate power amps for each channel (left/right)

I would like to build a pre-amp and amp myself.

I have electronic engineering skills (at least my dad does).

My first and foremost question is: can I build an amplifier of comparable quality to McIntosh/Classe/ other high-end audio brand?

And if the answer to the first question is yes, then which design would you recommend?

Thanks in advance.