Speaker testing and measurement software - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Design & Build > Software Tools
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Gallery Wiki Blogs Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Software Tools SPICE, PCB CAD, speaker design and measurement software, calculators

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 21st March 2017, 02:26 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Speaker testing and measurement software

I have been designing and building speakers for a few years now and recently came up with a new design I believe has not been done or at least hasn't had any success. The build was done with simulation software to start me off and then final voicing was done by ear and took about a year for it to sound how I would like. I believe they sound fantastic and played them for a number people who all have been pleased with them. 2 people asked to buy them, 1 asked for the drivers and build guide so I feel that others feel the same that I do. What is a good software to measure the response of the system and quantitfy the results and see what if anything needs adjustment? I have listened to a bunch of different media however it has all been from the same source and amp. Later in the week I will try other amps and sources and see how it changes the tonality. Any help would be appreciated.
Old 22nd March 2017, 12:59 PM   #2
DonVK is offline DonVK  Canada
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by JaredC79 View Post