Help with Llimp and impedance box needed!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi fellow audio enthioustiasts,

On beforehand i would like to say that i am new to measuring and building cross overs for speakers but i realy want to learn it!
I have started with building the impedance box needed for measuring impedance with Limp (from Arta software).

But,

I am having quite a bit of trouble with getting Limp to work!

I hope someone can have a look and any advice would be very much appreciated..

Let me post some pictures to explain the issue.

First of all, i have built an impedance box as per the Limp manual:

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Here is the schematic i worked from:

The R1 as per Limp manual is 8.2 K Ohms
The R2 is 0.91 K Ohms
The zener diodes are parallel to the R2

I am getting strange readings when i measure a resistor with Limp, I have followed all instructions with regards to settings, than made the calibration and then when i put a reference resistor of 8.2 Ohms 1% to make a measurement to verify correct readings, i get 30 Ohms period.

It is driving me nuts..

My setup consists of an UCA202 usb soundcart (el cheapo from Behringer) the limp programme, an integrated amplifier (nad c350) and a bounderless patience (which now has come to an end).

What did i try allready?;
I have tried switching inputs on the soundcart.
I have checked the circuit.

So far without finding the problem.
I need to get it to work to be able to get an impedance file to work with in speakerworkshop.

Does anyone recognise this problem?
Or is willing to help me with some trouble shooting?
That would be awesome!

Please let me know if you wish any further information so we can tackle this problem and i may carry on.

Mucho gracias.