Lt-FreePcb : LTSpice and FreePcb working together - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Design & Build > Software Tools

Software Tools SPICE, PCB CAD, speaker design and measurement software, calculators

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 21st July 2014, 11:24 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Lt-FreePcb : LTSpice and FreePcb working together

Hello , I've never posted here , i am an amateur , i like LTSpice , FreePcb ! I like Freebasic too , and i wrote a tool for the use of LTSpice for schematic and simu , and FreePcb ; with an improved netlist ( with packages ), positions of components coming from the schematic , to the fpc . Like this , it is easier to begin a pcb ; it is possible to update if the asc and/or netlist have been updated . With the netlist and the asc , the tool adds 'by default' standard components ( res ,cap , ind ,diode ) and packages for transistors . I have built new libraries with specific footprints , for compatibility . With a click in a list , it is easy to change the package of any component . But in the netlist , the nets are never changed , don't click a npn bce for a npn ebc ! The list come from a file (...txt ) , editable of course . With a 2nd window , it is possible to move all the components , globally , but with adjustable zooms for X size and Y size ; then update fpc with a click . I added this tool 2 days ago at freebasic.net ( Index / Projects ) and ... 1 user seems interested ... I hope there will be more than 1 ! ;-) I added too a tone- burst for a sound card , with 8 signals : classics + sine-bursts , 5 sinus / octave and 10 sinus / decade . All settings with the mouse . If you like coding with FreeBasic , you can look for my project 'ReForm' , a Visual Designer . Pseudo : enform . ( ... and ... a search tool 'MyMemory' , multi files , 2 dirs possible , and ... a tracer 'TraceOn + Tron' for debugging )