LT Spice design

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
ok so i would definately appreciate some help,

I am currently studying at uni and for my final project my aim was to design and build a 3 band parametric EQ, on building i came across lots of obstacles and got to the point where i couldnt determine if there was a circuit error or a build mistake.

I therefor decided simulation was a better option, using LTspice i created the attatched design, however now im at a standstill with that aswell.

My aim is to create a model of the unit and show its EQ curve (frequency response) show that altering the pots alters performance and be able to tweak component values to create bands appropriate to my project. Once i have proved concept i can begin a final build.

Any help on the design and LTspice would be apreciated.

Attachments

• Project.zip
    11.3 KB · Views: 154
The first obvious problem is that your opamps have not been connected to any power supply. That is a show-stopper.

I also see that you have connected an AC voltage source to your output... why? I'd suggest removing it.

edit: Another BIG problem, you have labelled the output of each of the 3 EQ sections as "out". Guess what LTSpice does when it sees different wires with the same label? Connects them! Right-click on any one of those wires, select "highlight net", and you will see all wires that LTSpice has connected together to create the "out" net.