Tool For box design.

Anybody here is aware of box design software that will help design box of my own shape? rather I am interested in the one that will give me Xplode view ( hope I said it right) that is give wood cut dimensions for its fabrications. I found google sketch is a good tool and easy too. but it does not maintain ratio when you change dimensions.so unable to get the real look of it.

CAD software

I use AutoCAD 2007 at work, and AutoCAD Lite at home. I have also used TurboCAD, all of which take some getting used to because of the myriad of commands. I'm self taught and still learning after about five years!
There is a bit of a jump from using something like Sketch-up to professional design software

thanks Audio & Marce,

I am looking for a software that will give me 3D or Isometric view, So I can visualize exactly how the box looks like before I cut the wood. Also if the tool gives me ready xplode view and dimension of wood to be cut, then I can readily give the printout of drawing to Carpenter.

Dear Fb,

I went on a quick view of tut. but I am looking for dimensions and its view in ratio.

Let me take an example.

I draw a rectangle box. then when I drew it was , 100mm x 200mm x 150mm.
now if I want to change it to 130mm x 125mm x 100mm. then by editing dimensions text it does not give me actual small scaled look of it. It only changes Text but the actual dimensions are unchanged.

I am still going through the tuts . Might need over night to completely read (see). I will write after I am done with tuts.

Thanks in advance.

Dear Fb,

I went on a quick view of tut. but I am looking for dimensions and its view in ratio.

Let me take an example.

I draw a rectangle box. then when I drew it was , 100mm x 200mm x 150mm.
now if I want to change it to 130mm x 125mm x 100mm. then by editing dimensions text it does not give me actual small scaled look of it. It only changes Text but the actual dimensions are unchanged.